Brainstorming and Storyboards for Campaign Ad

I was assigned to do a campaign ad that will attract the audiences to participate. I’m going to create a product that really inspired me as a hobby. A hobby is a Cognac bottle that I collected from four major French cognacs as French decors (Rémy Martin, Courvoisier, Martell and Hennessy.) And if I’m going to create a campaign product ad, I will create a logo that resemble to an ocean sea, and a label stickers to call it “Johnnie Seaman.” Its logo looks similar to Martell.

I’m going to use an empty Martell Blue Swift bottle, remove its label stickers, and put my label stickers in a bottle. I will use apple juice to look like a Cognac. I will record myself with my iPhone at a library. I will play as a guy feeling fatigue and tired of studying, reading and doing homework, and need a drink to boost my brain and open my mind, so it will help me get the assignment faster and well in school without being left behind.

It really inspired me from a testimony/slogan that Red Bull energy drink, “Red Bull Gives You Wings,” it metaphors as it will make anyone run faster and work quickly as an athlete. So here are two storyboards that I roughly sketched before making two rough crafted campaign ad videos.

After creating two storyboards, I will use my iPhone to record videos of myself and a bottle with iPhone, record my own voice with a voice recorder that iMovie provided, and then edit sounds and videos in iMovie that I downloaded and used in iMovie (it’s a mandatory for video makers and storytellers to use without having to carry bulky equipments, such as tripod, camera/camcorder, audio mixer, etc.)

Leave a comment